Skip to product information
1 of 1

Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN') 2CD

Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN') 2CD

Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN') captures Tedeschi Trucks Band at their incendiary best, together with Phish’s renowned guitarist/vocalist Trey Anastasio. Recorded August 24, 2019, the performance of the legendary album in its entirety was kept secret until the moment the band took the stage. One listen and it’s clear that their surprise performance that night - which also included close TTB collaborator Doyle Bramhall II on guitar - meant something extra special to the astonished fans who were lucky to experience it.  From the fiery guitar interplay between Derek and Trey on Keep on Growing, to Susan's commanding work on Have You Ever Loved a Woman, and Derek and Trey's inspired playing on Hendrix's classic Little Wing and the live set closer Layla, the musicianship is outstanding throughout. No group of musicians could pay homage to the iconic material better than this. With liner notes penned by Derek himself (who was named after Derek and The Dominoes), and lovely studio duet version of Thorn Tree In The Garden from Derek and Susan as a closer, this is a live album for any collection.

2 CD set - limited availability with liner notes written by Derek

Track Listing:

  1. I Looked Away  
  2. Bell Bottom Blues  
  3. Keep On Growing   
  4. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out   
  5. I Am Yours  
  6. Anyday   
  7. Key To The Highway   
  8. Tell The Truth  
  9. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?  
  10. Have You Ever Loved A Woman  
  11. Little Wing  
  12. It's Too Late  
  13.   Layla  
  14.   Thorn Tree In The Garden (studio)  
View full details